Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Zewe

State Farm® Insurance Agent James Zewe

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (90 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jonathan Lensch

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has been my agent since moving to Durham, does an amazing job of explaining everything and making sure my family is always looked after and covered. Would recommend to everyone!"

Barbara Arbogast

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"James and his office staff are very kind and extremely professional and helpful. We appreciate all of their assistance."

Janice Roebuck

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful Ms Wendy and Ms Patsy thanks for always willing to listen and help."

Alan Lee

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend James zewe and his team for all of your insurance needs. They take your needs personal and go above and beyond to make sure they you are taken care of."

Sarah Moradel

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love doing business with this group!!! Peggy, Wendy and James are always there to help me and to find affordable prices for all my insurance needs. Highly recommend +++++"

Indraneel Suri

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a super quick and effortless experience for my renter's insurance. Peggy is especially knowledgeable about the process and made it a breeze for us!"

P Herbert

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had great service from this agency. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I recommend James to friends all the time."

WITTY CHICK

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is so pleasant and eager to assist. They remember milestone events in my family’s lives. They are kind and always gets the job done with little to no wait time!!"

Keila Ortiz

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice people and very responsible"

A N

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with James Zewe for 12+ years and absolutely appreciate everything they do when it comes to my insurance. Keep up the good work!"

Dennis Coleman

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer at James Zewe - State Farm Insurance Agency for more than 10 years. I have never received anything but top notch professional services. The staff consistently deliver professional services with a hometown feel. When I call the office, more often than not , I end up speaking with Peggy . she always greets me with a smile in her voice and a willingness to help. When the call has ended , I feel valued as a customer and a friend."

Sherri Rose

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The office team is responsive and thorough. Whenever I ask a question or need direction the team member gives me the additional information I did not even know I would need."

Venkata Prasad Jaksani

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick response and help with needed !!"

Derek Bingham

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peggy was very helpful and quick to respond. Highly recommend"

Lissette Vasquez

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always have a lot of questions when it comes to everything, and they are always so patient and willing to answer them ALL!"

Carlos Pinto

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"#1 OFFICE IN THE AREA!!! PEGY THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!!! IF YOU NEED A INSURANCE OFFICE ALL THIS ONES!!! THE BEST OF THE BEST IN TOWN!!!!!"

Emily Burleson

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like other reviewers, I can attest to James' excellent customer service. He and the other staff are always eager to help. James is very thoughtful and attentive, takes as much time as needed to explain options, and makes you feel like an old friend. Fortunately I have never been in any worst case insurance situations, but I have no doubt that if I were, James would personally do everything possible to help."

Michael Schiller

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peggy from State Farm is professional, fast and efficient. Things got handled quickly and easily."

Yuki Temma

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"The office staffs will solves any issues quickly when I need it!"

Linda Sanders

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm glad to have my insurance with Mr.James and his office they down to earth and they are there to help with your insurance needs they go up and beyond to help I like being a customer because they treat you like family"

Thomas Chiulli

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Benjamin Nelson is the greatest employee there. If you need things explained to you in Simplified terms he is the man to go to. Great for helping first time users. Very personal guy. He’s the reason I chose State Farm."

Halee Nye

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've moved around a lot and this office is by far the best. Peggy always greets me by name and James was super helpful in getting my rate down. 10/10 recommend!"

Amir Keinan

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben Nelson at this office has been a gem of a person to work with. He was flexible working out various scenarios for coverage for both home and car, explained everything in detail without any stress, he was responsive via email, phone, and text, and weeks later, when there was an issue that was resolved but ultimately was my mistake, he *still* met me halfway, and so I'm happy to recommend him and this office for being genuine and caring human beings -- which is so rare!"

Lirands

May 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"These people are against families. Do not trust them. At all."

Michael Argent

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"James provided the best customer service I have seen hands down from any business in the last year. Unbelievable dedication, commitment towards serving customer needs, and just an overall good guy in general…You will never find an agent like James anywhere!"